GAUFF Stiftung

Cancer Prevention Gabon

In cooperation with the Foundation Sylvia Bongo Ondimba the GAUFF Foundation donates two video microscopes for clinical diagnosis of breast and uterine cancer.

Breast, uterine and ovarian cancer are the most frequent forms of cancer among women. Therefore, preventative check-ups for early diagnosis are indispensable. The Foundation Sylvia Bongo Ondimba (FSBO) has taken on the task to improve cancer prevention for women in Gabon by early diagnostic, to increase the chances of recovery for persons concerned. Together with us and the highly experienced "Lalla Salma Foundation - Prevention and Treatment of Cancers" from Morocco, the FSBO wants to equip as many hospitals as possible with the respective medical devices for early detection and to train the medical personnel respectively.

The GAUFF Foundation supports these important prevention measures with a first step by donating two video colposcopes (Philips SLC 2000B) incl. the necessary accessories and expendables. As well the transport to Gabon, the installation in the hospitals on site as the training of the personnel will be financed and supported by the GAUFF Foundation. To ensure the success of this mission and to extend the preventive medical examinations, we agreed to assist the FSBO in the supply of further medical devices in 2014.

Supported by the "Lebensbank" in Erlangen, the GAUFF Foundation has already put one focus of its commitments to the prevention, early diagnosis and fight against cancer diseases.  In Gabon this commitment for life will now be continued in cooperation with FSBO.

"Santé/Dépistage des cancers féminins", Published on 13 April 2014, l'union

GAUFF Stiftung

Krebsvorsorge Gabun

In Kooperation mit der Sylvia Bongo Ondimba Stiftung spendet die GAUFF Stiftung zwei Video Mikroskope zur klinischen Früherkennung von Brust und Gebärmutterkrebs.

Brust-, Gebärmutter- und Eierstockkrebs sind die bei Frauen am häufigsten auftretenden Krebsarten. Daher sind Vorsorgeuntersuchungen zur rechtzeitigen Früherkennung unerlässlich. Die Fondation Sylvia Bongo Ondimba (FSBO) hat es sich deshalb auch zur Aufgabe gemacht, die Krebs-Prävention für Frauen in Gabun zu verbessern, um so die Genesungschancen der Betroffenen durch Früherkennung zu erhöhen. Die FSBO möchte gemeinsam mit uns und der in der Krebsbekämpfung sehr erfahrenen „Lalla Salma Foundation - Prevention and Treatment of Cancers“ aus Marokko möglichst viele Krankenhäuser mit den entsprechenden medizinischen Geräten zur Früherkennung ausstatten und das medizinische Personal auf die Geräte schulen.

Die GAUFF Stiftung unterstützt diese wichtigen Präventionsmaßnahmen in einem ersten Schritt durch die Spende von zwei Video Kolposkopen (Philips SLC 2000B) inkl. dem zum Betrieb notwendigen Zubehör und Verbrauchsmaterial. Auch der Transport nach Gabun, die Installation in den Kliniken vor Ort sowie die Schulung der Mitarbeiter wird von der GAUFF Stiftung finanziert und begleitet. Zur Sicherung des Erfolges dieser Aktion und zum Ausbau der Vorsorge-Untersuchungen, haben wir der FSBO Unterstützung bei der Lieferung weiterer Geräte in 2014 zugesagt.

Mit der Unterstützung der Lebensbank in Erlangen, hat die GAUFF Stiftung schon vorher einen Schwerpunkt ihrer Engagements auf die Prävention, Früherkennung und Bekämpfung von Krebserkrankungen gelegt. In Gabun wird dieses Engagement für das Leben nun in Kooperation mit der FSBO fortgesetzt.

"Santé/Dépistage des cancers féminins", erschienen am 13.04.2014 in l'union